Western Governors reach out to new administration to connect, collaborate on the most significant policy issues facing the West

Western Governors are reaching out to the new administration to encourage collaboration on the critical policy issues facing the West. Read the outreach shared so far, including the  positions of Western Governors in each instance, with Department of Agriculture Secretary Thomas J. Vilsack, Department of Defense Secretary Lloyd J. Austin III, Department of Energy Secretary Jennifer M. Granholm, Department of Homeland Security Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas, Department of State Secretary Honorable Antony J. Blinken, Department of Transportation Secretary Pete Buttigieg, Department of the Treasury Secretary Janet Yellen, Department of Veterans Affairs Secretary Denis McDonough,  Department of Education Secretary Miguel Cardona, Department of Commerce Secretary Gina Raimondo, Secretary of the Interior Deb Haaland, Secretary of Labor Martin J. Walsh, Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Marcia L. Fudge, Secretary of Health and Human Services Xavier Becerra, Attorney General Merrick B. Garland, Environmental Protection Agency Administrator Michael S. Regan, U.S. Trade Representative Katherine C. Tai, Small Business Administration Administrator Isabella Casillas Guzman, and Council of Economic Advisers Chair Cecilia Rouse.

Department of Agriculture

Department of Commerce

Department of Defense

Department of Education

Department of Energy

Department of Health and Human Services

Department of Homeland Security

Department of Housing and Urban Development

Department of the Interior

Department of Labor

Department of State

Department of Transportation

Department of the Treasury

Department of Veterans Affairs

Council of Economic Advisers

Environmental Protection Agency

Small Business Administration

U.S. Attorney General

U.S. Trade Representative

sign up for our newsletters