WGA welcomes newly elected Western Governors

The Western Governors’ Association offers its congratulations to the 11 new Western Governors elected on Nov. 6, 2018 and the 6 incumbents reelected. We look forward to working with these governors to amplify their messages, regionalize their priorities and help leverage their collective influence. They include:

New Western Governors:

Alaska: Mike Dunleavy

California: Gavin Newsom

Colorado: Jared Polis

Guam: Lourdes “Lou” Leon Guerrero

Idaho: Brad Little

Kansas: Laura Kelly

Nevada: Steve Sisolak

New Mexico: Michelle Lujan Grisham

Oklahoma: Kevin Stitt

South Dakota: Kristi Noem

Wyoming: Mark Gordon

Western Governors reelected:

Arizona: Doug Ducey

Northern Mariana Islands: Ralph Torres

Hawaii: David Ige

Nebraska: Pete Ricketts

Oregon: Kate Brown

Texas: Greg Abbott

The new governors will join the following Western Governors, who were not up for re-election:

American Samoa: Lolo Matalasi Moliga

Montana: Steve Bullock

North Dakota: Doug Burgum

Utah: Gary Herbert

Washington: Jay Inslee

Get the latest news about the West and its governors by following the Western Governors' Association on Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn.


sign up for our newsletters